Districts in the country regions

Mining and Pastoral Regior

(Note: for an explanation of terms, see 'The Final Boundaries - descriptions', p 9)

In the Mining and Pastoral Region there will be five districts, the same number as there is at present. The district currently known as 'North West' will be renamed 'North West Central', effective for the next State general election.

Eyre

Gains: Westonia (from the Agricultural Region)

Kalgoorlie

Gains: Ngaanyatjarraku (remainder) Loses: Sandstone and Wiluna

Kimberley No change

North West Central

Gains: Ashburton (remainder), Sandstone and Wiluna

Loses: Roebourne

Pilbara

Gains: Roebourne

Loses: Ashburton (remainder) and Ngaanyatjarraku

(remainder)

This outcome is unchanged from the 10 June 2011 proposals.

Elector statistics for districts in the Mining and Pastoral Region

District	Elector Enrolment 6/9/10	Large District Allowance (LDA ⁺)	Total (including LDA ⁺)	Deviation from 2010 Average District Enrolment
Eyre	17,257	4,433	21,690	-6.42%
Kalgoorlie	13,398	7,614	21,012	-9.35%
Kimberley	15,657	6,291	21,948	-5.31%
North West Central	9,874	9,848	19,722	-14.91%
Pilbara	16,821	6,063	22,884	-1.27%
Total	73,007	34,249	107,256	

⁺ Large district allowance

