

District Boundaries 2023 – Localities Gained and Ceded

District Name	Gains/Cedes
Albany	Gains: Shire of Plantagenet. Cedes: Nil.
Armadale	Gains: Kelmscott. Cedes: Hilbert; Haynes; part of Brookdale; part of Oakford; part of Wungong.
Balcatta	Gains: Nil. Cedes: Nil.
Baldivis	Gains: Warnbro; part of Karnup. Cedes: Part of Baldivis; part of Leda; part of Wellard.
Bassendean	Gains: Part of Beechboro; part of Morley. Cedes: Part of Bayswater; part of Caversham.
Bateman	No changes proposed.
Belmont	Gains: Nil. Cedes: Burswood Peninsula.
Bibra Lake	Gains: Hamilton Hill; part of Spearwood; part of South Lake.
(formerly Willagee)	Cedes: O'Connor; Willagee; part of Lake Coogee; part of Kardinya.
Bicton	Gains: O'Connor; Willagee; part of Kardinya; part of Palmyra. Cedes: Part of East Fremantle.
Bunbury	No changes proposed.
Butler	Gains: Nil.
Dation	Cedes: Merriwa; part of Ridgewood.
Cannington	Gains: Kenwick; part of Thornlie. Cedes: Parkwood.
Carine	Gains: Part of Gwelup; part of North Beach; part of Padbury. Cedes: Karrinyup.
Central Wheatbelt	 Gains: Shire of Goomalling; Shire of Dowerin; Shire of Toodyay; Shire of Wongan-Ballidu; Shire of Victoria Plains. Cedes: Shire of Cuballing; Shire of Kondinin; Shire of Kulin; Shire of Wickepin.
Churchlands	Gains: Part of Innaloo; part of Osborne Park. Cedes: Part of Doubleview; part of Scarborough.
Cockburn	Gains: Hammond Park; Henderson; Wattleup; part of Lake Coogee; part of Spearwood. Cedes: Atwell; part of North Coogee; part of South Lake.
Collie-Preston	Gains: Part of the Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup. Cedes: Part of the Shire of Capel; part of the Shire of Harvey.
Cottesloe	No changes proposed.
Darling Range	Gains: Part of Baldivis; Part of Casuarina.
	Cedes: Kelmscott; part of Oakford.
Dawesville	Gains: Bouvard, Clifton and Herron. Cedes: Dudley Park.
Forrestfield	Gains: Bushmead; Gooseberry Hill; Helena Valley. Cedes: Kenwick; part of Maddington; part of Orange Grove.
Fremantle	Gains: Part of Coogee; part of East Fremantle. Cedes: Part of Hamilton Hill; part of O'Connor; part of Palmyra; part of Spearwood.
Geraldton	Gains: Shire of Chapman Valley; Shire of Northampton; part of the City of Greater Geraldton. Cedes: Nil.
Girrawheen	Gains: Alexander Heights.
(Mirrabooka)	Cedes: Part of Dianella; part of Marangaroo; part of Mirrabooka.
Hillarys	Gains: Part of Ocean Reef . Cedes: Part of Padbury.

Jandakot	Gains: Atwell, part of Banjup; part of Leeming.
	Cedes: Forrestdale; Piara Waters; part of Harrisdale.
Joondalup	Gains: Burns Beach; part of Currumbine.
	Cedes: Part of Ocean Reef.
Kalamunda	Gains: Part of the Shire of Mundaring.
	Cedes: Gooseberry Hill; Martin.
Kalgoorlie	Gains: Part of the Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku; part of the Shire of Wiluna.
	Cedes: Part of the Shire of Menzies.
Kimberley	Gains: Part of the Shire of East Kimberley; part of the Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku; part of the
	Shire of Wiluna.
	Cedes: Nil.
Kingsley	No changes proposed.
Kwinana	Gains: Part of Baldivis; Part of Leda; Part of Wellard. Cedes: Anketell; Aubin Grove; Banjup; Casuarina; Hammond Park; Henderson; Wandi;
	Wattleup; part of Wellard.
Landsdale	Gains: Gnangara; Jandabup; Marangaroo; part of Wanneroo.
	Cedes: Alexander Heights.
Mandurah	Gains: Dudley Park.
	Cedes: Lakelands; Madora Bay.
Maylands	Gains: Part of Bayswater.
	Cedes: Nil.
Midland	Gains: Part of Caversham.
	Cedes: Bushmead; Helena Valley.
	Gains: Shire of Carnamah; Shire of Carnarvon; Shire of Chittering; Shire of Coorow; Shire of Cue; Shire of Dalwallinu; Shire of Dandaragan; Shire of Gingin; Shire of Irwin; Shire of
Mid-West (new district)	Meekatharra; Shire of Mingenew; Shire of Moora, Shire of Morawa; Shire of Mount Magnet;
	Shire of Murchison; Shire of Perenjori; Shire of Sandstone; Shire of Shark Bay; Shire of Three
	Springs; Shire of Upper Gascoyne; Shire of Yalgoo; part of the Shire of Menzies.
Mindarie	Gains: Merriwa; part of Ridgewood.
(formerly Burns	Cedes: Burns Beach; part of Currambine.
Beach)	
Morley	Gains: Part of Dianella; part of Mirrabooka.
	Cedes: Part of Beechboro; part of Morley.
Mount Lawley	Gains: Part of North Perth.
	Cedes: Nil.
Murray-Wellington	Gains: Part of the Shire of Harvey.
	Cedes: Bouvard; Clifton; Herron.
Nedlands	Gains: Part of West Perth.
Oaldard (Cedes: Nil.
Oakford (new district)	Gains: Anketell; Aubin Grove; Casuarina; Forrestdale; Haynes; Hilbert; Oakford; Piara Waters; Wandi; part of Banjup; part of Harrisdale.
Perth	Gains: Nil.
	Cedes: Part of North Perth; part of West Perth.
	Gains: Shire of Ashburton; Shire of Exmouth.
Pilbara	Cedes: Part of the Shire of East Pilbara.
Riverton	Gains: Parkwood.
	Cedes: Part of Leeming.
Rockingham	No changes proposed.
_	Gains: Shire of Cuballing; Shire of Kondinin; Shire of Kulin; Shire of Wickepin.
Roe	Cedes: Nil.
Scarborough	Gains: Karrinyup; part of Doubleview; part of Scarborough.
	Cedes: Part of Gwelup; part of Innaloo; part of Osborne Park; part of North Beach.
Secret Harbour	Gains: Lakelands; Madora Bay.
(formerly Warnbro)	Cedes: Part of Baldivis; part of Warnbro.
South Perth	No changes proposed.
Southern River	No changes proposed.
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Swan Hills	Gains: Belhus; part of Aveley. Cedes: Part of Ellenbrook; part of the Shire of Mundaring.
Thornlie	Gains: Orange Grove; part of Maddington; part of Martin. Cedes: Part of Kenwick; part of Thornlie.
Vasse	Gains: Part of the Shire of Capel. Cedes: Part of the Shire of Augusta Margaret River.
Victoria Park	Gains: Part of Burswood. Cedes: Nil.
Wanneroo	Gains: Nil. Cedes: Gnangara; Jandabup; part of Wanneroo.
Warren-Blackwood	Gains: Part of the Shire of Augusta Margaret River. Cedes: Shire of Plantagenet; part of the Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup.
West Swan	Gains: Part of Ellenbrook. Cedes: Belhus; part of Aveley.