## Districts in the country regions

## South West Region

(Note: for an explanation of terms, see 'The Final Boundaries - descriptions', p 9)

In the South West Region there will be eight districts, the same number as there is at present. The district currently known as 'Blackwood-Stirling' will be renamed 'Warren-Blackwood', effective for the next State general election.

Albany No change

**Bunbury** 

Gains: Harvey (part - section of the locality of

Australind)

**Collie-Preston** 

Loses: Donnybrook-Balingup

Dawesville No change
Mandurah No change

**Murray-Wellington** 

Loses: Harvey (part - section of the locality of

Australind)

**Vasse** 

Loses: Augusta-Margaret River (part)

Warren-Blackwood

Gains: Augusta-Margaret River (part) and

Donnybrook-Balingup

Loses: Cranbrook and Plantagenet (both to the

Agricultural Region)

The boundary between Vasse and Warren-Blackwood has also been adjusted so that the boundary continues to follow the boundary of the Shire of Nannup, which has changed since the 2007 division.

## Elector statistics for districts in the South West Region

District	Elector Enrolment 6/9/10	Deviation from 2010 Average District Enrolment
Albany	23,095	-0.36%
Bunbury	23,689	2.20%
Collie-Preston	22,000	-5.08%
Dawesville	23,258	0.35%
Mandurah	22,352	-3.56%
Murray-Wellington	22,540	-2.75%
Vasse	21,533	-7.10%
Warren-Blackwood	24,998	7.85%
Total	183,465	







