East Metropolitan Region

(Note: for an explanation of terms, see 'The Final Boundaries - descriptions', p 9)

In the East Metropolitan Region there will be 14 districts, the same number as there is at present. The district currently known as 'Nollamara' will be renamed 'Mirrabooka', effective for the next State general election.

Armadale No change

Bassendean

Gains: Beechboro (part) and Morley (part) Loses: Bayswater (part)

Belmont No change

Darling Range

Loses: Beechina, Chidlow, Gorrie, Malmalling, Mount Helena, Sawyers Valley and The Lakes

Forrestfield No change

Gosnells

| Gains: | Gosnells (part) and Thornlie (part) |
|--------|---|
| | (both from the South Metropolitan Region) |
| Loses: | Huntingdale (part – to the |
| | South Metropolitan Region) |

Kalamunda No change

Maylands

Gains: Bayswater (part), Embleton (remainder) and Maylands (part)

Midland No change

Mirrabooka

| Gains: | Balga (from the North Metropolitan Region) | | |
|---------|--|--|--|
| | and Ballajura (part) | | |
| l oses: | Dianella (part) and Nollamara | | |

Morley

| Gains: | Nollamara |
|--------|--|
| Loses: | Beechboro (part), Dianella (part), |
| | Embleton (remainder) and Morley (part) |

Mount Lawley

Gains: Dianella (part) and Morley (part)
Loses: Highgate (remainder - to the North Metropolitan Region), Maylands (part), Mount Lawley (part - to the North Metropolitan Region) and Perth (remainder - to the North Metropolitan Region)

Swan Hills

Gains: Beechina, Chidlow, Gorrie, Malmalling, Mount Helena, Sawyers Valley and The Lakes Loses: Ellenbrook and Lexia

West Swan

- Gains: Ellenbrook and Lexia
- Loses: Ballajura (part) and Landsdale (part to the North Metropolitan Region)

There will be a minor change to the boundaries between the East and North Metropolitan Regions (the districts of Mirrabooka and West Swan) and between the East and South Metropolitan Regions (the districts of Gosnells and Southern River).

This outcome mirrors the 10 June 2011 proposals other than the idea that the locality of High Wycombe should be split between Belmont and Forrestfield and modest changes made in relation to Ellenbrook and Glen Forrest.

Elector statistics for districts in the East Metropolitan Region

| District | Elector Enrolment 6/9/10 | Deviation from 2010 Average District Enrolment |
|---------------|--------------------------------|--|
| Armadale | 24,381 | 5.19% |
| Bassendean | 25,011 | 7.91% |
| Belmont | 22,024 | -4.98% |
| Darling Range | 23,447 | 1.16% |
| Forrestfield | 24,820 | 7.08% |
| Gosnells | 25,198 | 8.72% |
| Kalamunda | 23,661 | 2.08% |
| Maylands | 24,957 | 7.68% |
| Midland | 23,954 | 3.35% |
| Mirrabooka | 25,088 | 8.24% |
| Morley | 23,914 | 3.18% |
| Mount Lawley | 24,815 | 7.06% |
| Swan Hills | 24,346 | 5.04% |
| West Swan | 24,291 | 4.80% |
| Total | 339,907 | |

